High School Bowl Contests Held

Fredonia Central School defeated Southwestern High School 62-60 in a recent Media One High School Bowl match at Jamestown Community College.

In another match, Randolph Central School defeated Silver Creek Central School 38-33.

Jackson Osborne-Coy of Fredonia, Ryan Shafer of Southwester, Brynn Pagett of Randolph, and Lauren Grover of Silver Creek earned Player of the Match honors.

Other members of the Fredonia team were Hailey Ritter and Matheus Santos.

The Southwestern team also included Jordan Smith, Christine Deming, Isabella Moore, Max Hagle, Dawn Roller, and Joseph Morse.

Randolph was represented by Kameron Finch, Cassie Doubek, Sarah Steward, Caroline Meleen, and Allison Mansfield.

Kaylee Winchell, Sean Marchant, Taylor Farley, Tiffany Denault, Rachel Radack, Alexis Murawaski, Emma Pryll, and Krystel Schwab were also on the Silver Creek team.

High School Bowl, now in its 57th year, is produced by Media One Group in cooperation with JCC. Sponsors include the JCC Alumni Association, Affinity One Credit Union, SKF Aeroengine-North America, Chautauqua County Humane Society, Honest John’s Pizza and Wings, Pepsi, Chautauqua Region Community Foundation, the Weinberg Financial Group, and Delta Kappa Gamma, the International Honor Society of Women Educators.

High School Bowl airs on Saturdays at 12:30 p.m. on radio station WJTN and at 8:30 a.m. on Sundays on radio station WWSE. Matches can also be heard online at radiojamestown.com/podcasts.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *